276°
Posted 20 hours ago

The Positive Birth Book: A New Approach to Pregnancy, Birth and the Early Weeks

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

If you are too scared to talk to someone about how you are thinking, I'd recommend reading this first. It’s rare for Big Book Little book to feature a non-fiction book, even more so to feature a pregnancy book. On the advice of my doula, I have stopped reading anything about birth and pregnancy now that I'm in week 37.

Again, this book is written about the psychological changes and challenges that a woman experiences as she becomes a mother. Sears had a very easy to follow explanation of the stages and phases of birth that allowed me to comprehend it to a level that I had not reached before. Work out what kind of birth you really want, and learn how to maximise your chances of getting it, in this refreshing, warm and witty guide to pregnancy, birth and the early weeks. Being an advocate for yourself in childbirth, and having a good support system with a similar philosophy of birthing is the key to a positive experience.Like many of the Pinter and Martin Books in this series, it’s a short and easily accessible read that helps people to understand their feelings better and also to validate how strong these feelings can be. Before full-time freelancing, she worked at Washingtonian Magazine and wrote about startups in San Francisco. Covering everything from scans to stretch marks, hypnobirthing to pain relief, as well as specific advice for partners, The Happy Birth Book will be there for you every step of the way.

In the tradition of Random Family and Evicted, a gripping blend of rigorous, intimate on-the-ground reporting and deep social history of reproductive health that follows three first-time mothers as they experience pregnancy and childbirth in today’s America.Most of the stuff in it was pretty basic, but I definitely came away from it with some little nuggets of new info, especially on the explanation of different natural birth "methods" and their applications to real birth stories. Childbirth is challenging and a situation of extreme vulnerability, and it's so important to go in informed and prepared to maximize one's chances of a positive experience.

Milli’s narration is perfect and talks you through all aspects of birth as though you’ve gone for a coffee and cake break with a mate.

Sarah Taylor'A much-needed, brilliant, reassuring, pioneering, kick-ass book that all women should read! This is a really accessible book, but it discusses some really important science about how loving interactions shape our babies' brains. When you're expecting a new baby, suddenly everyone around you becomes an expert – particularly when it comes to how to feed them. Always keeping your body's physiology and the mechanics of birth in the spotlight, you will learn about the supportive role of key birth hormones, about how to use your body's powers (known as the 3'P's) and your instinct and emotions to help your baby negotiate his or her way into the world.

This book is also available as an e-book - please see AIMS Kindle Books for further details of all our Kindle books. Could it be that women who squatted around the cooking fire and at the stream had a much easier time giving birth because squatting was so natural for them? Whether you plan to have your baby in hospital, in a birth centre, at home or by elective caesarean, this essential, non-judgemental guide shows you how to raise your expectations and have the best possible birth experience.We'll see how this birth ultimately turns out, but this book has helped me feel more confident in my abilities to give birth and less nervous about the final outcome. If you are struggling with worrying about whether you are 'getting it right' as a mother, it can be really helpful to know that your baby will be trying to help you.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment